Horace Mann - NEA Foundation Award

Education Programs

Horace Mann partners with the NEA Foundation to recognize, reward and promote excellence in teaching through the annual Horace Mann Awards for Teaching Excellence.

We congratulate the following 2021 winners:

  • Amy Gallaway, West Valley High School in Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Casey Keyser, Butterfly Ridge Elementary School in Frederick, Maryland
  • Leila Kubesch, Norwood Middle School in Norwood, Ohio
  • Sara Medalen, Sunnyside Elementary School in Minot, North Dakota
  • Takeru Nagayoshi, New Bedford High School in New Bedford, Massachusetts

Nomination Process

Each spring, the NEA Foundation accepts nominations from NEA federal, state and direct affiliates for the Horace Mann Awards for Teaching Excellence. All nominees must be nominated by an NEA affiliate.

Learn more about the online nomination process at the NEA Foundation’s website.

WBER-0801 (10-20)

© 2021 Horace Mann Educators Corporation

CUSTOMER SERVICE Call 800-999-1030

  • Auto and Property
    M – F, 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. Central time.
  • Life, Annuity and Group
    M – F, 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. Central time.